Types of Subclass for 457 Visas


Here are the different types of 457 visa[3]:

  • Sponsored by a Labour Agreement employer (Labour Agreement framework)
  • Sponsored by an Australian based employer (SBS)
  • Sponsored by an Overseas based employer (SBS)
  • Service Sellers (SBS)

Note that the former IASS agreement category visa has been abolished as has the category for certain diplomatic staff.